The program is divided into two subclasses, namely, the Skilled Independent Visa (Subclass 189) for people who are not sponsored by an employer, a state or territory, or a family member and the Skilled Nominated Visa (Subclass 190) for people who are nominated by an Australian state or territory. For Filipinos who want to take advantage of this opportunity they have to meet certain criteria for them to be accepted into the program.

Here are some of the basic criteria for acceptance:

  1. You MUST have AT LEAST 3 years work experience in your current profession.
  2. You are older than 18 but less than 50 years old
  3. You must be able to demonstrate at least proficient English in an accredited English language exam undertaken in the last 3 years before filing your visa application. This means ANY of the following:
    • Test of English as a Foreign Language internet-based test (TOEFL iBT).  Minimum test scores in each of the four test components: 24 for listening , 24 for reading, 27 for writing and 23 for speaking;
    • International English Language Testing System (IELTS). A band of at least 7 in each of the four test components (speaking, reading, listening and writing);
    • Occupational English Test (OET). A score of at least 'B' in each of the four test components;
    • Pearson Test of English (PTE) Academic. A test score of at least 79 in each of the four test components (speaking, reading, listening and writing).

If you believe you meet the criteria listed above, we invite you to input your credentials on our assessment form. This will help us determine if you are qualified for general skilled migration. 

Please wait for our email and call or SMS KaVisa and whitelist our domain name on your email account.

Got a question? Let us know - we're here to help.

IVC and IVC staff are proud members or affiliates of

ICCRC logoIBP logoICEF logoPIER logo
MARA logoCANCHAM logoANZCHAM logoBritish Council logo