There are several categories for the Australian Business Visa. These are:

Business Visitor Visa

 Individuals from ETA eligible countries may apply for an Electronic Travel Authority (ETA).  If  you are a citizen of a non-ETA eligible country though, the Business Visit Visa – Temporary  Work (Short Stay Activity) Visa may be applicable to you.

Business activities include the following:

Business Innovation and Investment (Provisional) visa

Do you have a track record of success in managing a business?  You might qualify to apply under the Australian Business Innovation Stream (Provisional) visa.  

This visa is part of the Business Innovation and Investment Programme and may allow you to  own a new or existing business in that country. There are three streams:

To be successful you must be nominated by a state or territory government agency and are invited to apply. This means that you must first submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) through SkillSelect. 

Once you satisfy certain requirements, you might be eligible to apply for permanent residency  under the Business Innovation and Investment Visa category. 

To apply under the Business Innovation Stream, you must:

If you are going to apply under the Investor Stream, you would have to be able to make a designated investment of at least AUD1.5million in an Australian state or territory and maintain business and investment activity in the country.  In addition, you must:

Applicants under the Significant Investor Stream must be willing to invest at least AUD5million into complying investments,  such as Commonwealth, state or territory government bonds and eligible managed funds, in Australia and want to maintain business and investment activity in Australia.

In addition,

Due to the sensitive nature of Business Visa applications and the amount of preparation it entails, we encourage you to book an appointment for consultation with IVC's Registered Migration Agent.

IVC and IVC staff are proud members or affiliates of

ICCRC logoIBP logoICEF logoPIER logo
MARA logoCANCHAM logoANZCHAM logoBritish Council logo