Saskatchewan wants immigrants and starting next year, the provincial government has simplified its nomination program towards permanent residency into just three main categories.  One of them is the Saskatchewan Experience Category (SEC), similar to the federal permanent residency program called the Canadian Experience Class (CEC).

Why Saskatchewan?

The Saskatchewan Immigrant Nominee Program (SINP) provides a quicker alternative to enter as a permanent resident to Canada.  There is no deadline to apply to the SINP.  However, program criteria may change without notice and your application will be assessed according to the criteria in place at the time we receive your complete application.
Right now, the criteria are simple, but generous particularly to those who have been in Saskatchewan in the five identified categories.

The SINP offers:

Saskatchewan Experience Category

This category is geared towards individuals who are currently living and working in the province. It will consist of the following five sub-categories:

  1. Existing Work Permit
  2. Health Professionals
  3. Hospitality Sector Pilot Project
  4. Long Haul Truck Drivers
  5. Students (see changes below)

Until December 31, 2013, applications from an additional 250 out-of-province graduates and an additional 150 Saskatchewan graduates will be accepted for review.

Got a question? Let us know - we're here to help.

IVC and IVC staff are proud members or affiliates of

ICCRC logoIBP logoICEF logoPIER logo
MARA logoCANCHAM logoANZCHAM logoBritish Council logo