(+632) 400 2838 / +63917 529 8472
Mon-Fri: 9 AM - 5 PM

Immigrate or Study in the Schengen Countries



The Schengen Area is an area comprising 26 European states that have officially abolished passport and any other type of border control at their mutual borders. The area mostly functions as a single country for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy. The area is named after the Schengen Agreement. States in the Schengen Area have eliminated border controls with other Schengen members and strengthened border controls with non-Schengen countries.

The members of the Schengen Area are:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark (excluding Greenland and the Faroe Islands)
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France (excluding overseas departments and collectivities)
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands (excludng Aruba, Curacao, Sint Maartin, and the Caribbean Netherlands)
  • Norway (excluding Svalbard)
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain (with special provisions for Ceuta and Melilla)
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

Got a question? Let us know - we're here to help.

ICEF logoPIER logoANZCHAM logoBritish Council logo